Frequently Asked Questions - The Application Process

For helpful tips on completing an application, see the How To Apply tab in the main menu bar. You will need to create or already have a Profile to start an application.

> Applying For A Job <

Can I apply on my phone or tablet?  You can access jobs.UC.edu on your mobile device and browse for open positions, however, you cannot currently apply using that device as our system works best from a computer. If you click 'apply' you will receive an email notification with a link to the job you selected and you can then apply using your computer.

I forgot my username and password.  Please click on the “forgot password” link inside the box on the login page. You will be sent a new temporary password.

How do I save data on my application as I go through the application process?  You can save your application by clicking on the 'Save' button at the bottom of the application. This only saves your information - you must click 'Submit' to actually send your application for review.

If I do not finish my application, can I save it and complete it at a later date?  Yes. Click the 'Save' button at the bottom of the application (right hand side) to save the information you have entered. If you close your browser prior to saving the information that you have entered you will be prompted to save before leaving the page.

Do I need to create a completely new application for each job posting?  Yes, each position requires a unique application. Once you have created a Profile you will use that as your starting point for all new applications. You can change the resume and other documents as needed on each application.

How do I know if my application was received?  When you application has been successfully received you will get an email notification to the email address saved in your Profile. If you do not get this email, make sure your email address is correct and that your application has been 'submitted' versus 'saved'.

How do I apply if I don't have a computer?  If you don’t have a computer and can’t access one using your local library or job services center, Human Resources is open Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm. Stop by and use one of our lobby computers to setup your Profile, apply for a job or check on the status of your application. Our Career Site can also be accessed by mobile devices.

My email address changed, how do I change my user name?  You cannot change a user name, but you CAN change your notification email address which is where all of your notifications will be sent. Log into your Profile (using the email address used when it was first setup) and change the email in your Profile. This DOES NOT reset you login email - only your notification email.

How do I check the status of my application?  Log into your Profile to check your status.

Can I change my application or attachments once it has been submitted?  You will not be able to make any changes to your application once it has been sent to review by the hiring manager or search committee. Any changes or additional attachments must be included before the application is submitted. It can only be modified if still in the 'new' status. Additionally, UC will not accept more than one application from the same applicant for any job posting.

I meet the minimum qualifications why didn't I get a call or an interview?  Only applicants that meet the minimum qualifications of a posted job will be reviewed by the hiring manager or search committee. Meeting the minimums does not automatically qualify you for further evaluation. A decision to move an applicant forward in the process is based on a variety of qualifications, including those stated in the job posting, as well as the minimums.

I'm not able to 'submit' my resume, what is wrong?  Review your application from top to bottom and make sure you have filled in all the fields with a red asterisk *.

Can I withdraw my application after I have submitted it?  Yes. Login to your Profile and go to Job Management. Choose the application you wish to withdraw from and select 'edit'.

How do I delete my Profile? Login to your Profile and go to the Options tabs (top right of your screen) and then choose "Delete Profile".